Share Your World

Share Your World – Week 51

After publishing this post, I’m finally going to take my computer in to the shop to get fixed. It’s been running loudly and shutting itself off to avoid extreme heat damage since last April. I haven’t been able to run a scan on it for months so I’m sure it’s all virus infected too. It’s just so inconvenient to be without a computer so I’ve put it off. And off. And off awhile longer. Getting some photo editing software for Christmas and ordering a new camera has finally motivated me to take it in. Consequently, all my posts will be short and probably photo-less for awhile, since I’ll be using my iPad.

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why? I would like more snow than we get here, but not so much that it hangs around for months on end. I think that would drive me crazy. I’m used to lots of green and the ability to go places when/if I feel like it. We get snow here so infrequently, that everything shuts down when we do.

IMG_2657
We need some snow for Baby – she loves it!

 

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house? I do know where my umbrella is (hanging on a hook by my front door), but only because I bought a new one a couple of months ago. I used to just pull my hood over my head and let the rain fall on me but, after getting caught in a good old-fashioned soaker while out walking the dog one day last fall, I bought an umbrella. Not to protect me but my iPhone!

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together? I like meals where everything comes in small pieces, pre-mixed together, like soups, stews and casseroles, especially if the meal includes chicken. If my food doesn’t come in one of those forms, I don’t mix it together and would rather it didn’t mix.

What is set as the background on your computer? I’ve got the milky way wallpaper from the Microsoft store on my computer right now. There are four or five different photos of landscapes with the Milky Way visible in the sky. They’re all gorgeous!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I feel bad about saying this, but I was so grateful when Christmas was over, all the decorations were put away and the goodies dumped in the garbage. It just feels really good to have all that out of the way. This week, I’m looking forward to the return of Downton Abbey! I just started watching it last season and I was horrified when it went on hiatus for a year just as I was getting settled in with it. I’ve got last season’s season finale to watch tonight and then the season premiere tomorrow. Heaven!

Check out Cee’s original Share Your World post here.

8 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 51

    1. It is a bummer it’s only 10 hours a year. After Lost I said I’d never watch a show that’s on hiatus more than it’s on the air but here I am, well and truly hooked. 🙂

  1. I know a lot of people who absolutely love Downton Abbey, but I have yet to check it out myself.
    I love your purpley new look! 😀
    Have a wonderful week Trisha! ❤

    1. I started watching it at the beginning of last season and it quickly became my favorite show. But they only have 8 episodes per year (or is it 6?) which leaves a person longing for it many, many more hours than enjoying it! Wishing you a wonderful week too, Jewels!

Leave a Reply

