photos

Petals in the Sun

DSC00072-002

I bought a pansy and a primrose to practice taking macros with my new camera and I thought I’d share a few of them, just to bring some sunshine and color to anyone having a dreary day. Yesterday was dark and blah but today the skies are mostly clear and it’s supposed to get up into the low 60’s, setting a new record for this day in January.

DSC00067

DSC00077

Happy Sunday! May the sun shine on you wherever you are. (Unless you prefer shade.) πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Petals in the Sun

    1. I am. I took dozens of pictures on Sunday and then felt acquainted enough with my camera to try using manual settings. That’s when the real fun started. What a difference!

    1. Thank you. I hope you’re having a wonderful week. I haven’t seen a post from you in a few days so I’m hoping you’re out doing something fun. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

