Share Your World

Sharing My World – Week 7

DSC00680

Here it is, Wednesday afternoon, and I feel like I still haven’t gotten myself going for the week. That brain fog that descended on me last Friday still hasn’t cleared, although it’s not as severe. Yesterday I managed to get through the grocery store without breaking anything, so I think I’m headed in the right direction.

I hope to catch up on my blog reading soon and I’ve got a few photos for photo challenges, if I could only get myself organized and moving! In the meantime, here’s my contribution to Cee’s Share Your World challenge.

Is the paper money in your possession right now organized sequentially according to denomination and with the bills right side up and facing the same way? Oh, yes. My money is always right side up, presidential heads facing forward and organized sequentially, smallest bills in front, largest in the back. It’s one of those things I’m a neat freak about.

What is your favorite type of dog?  (can be anything from a specific breed, a stuffed animal or character in a movie) There are so many beautiful breeds of dog but I’m a fan of the misshapen mutt. Our precious Baby Dog is some sort of hound mixed with some sort of Labrador. She’s kind of goofy looking and very misshapen but she’s the smartest dog I’ve ever known and she’s got so much personality. She’s definitely one of a kind!  As long as there are friendly misshapen mutts needing homes, that’s the kind of dog I will have. 🙂

DSC02187
Our sweet Baby in her younger years. She’s now thirteen and really slowing down.

If money was not an issue, would you go on a cruise?  If so where would you go? The thought of taking a cruise has never really appealed to me. I don’t think I’d like to be confined with so many other people and I’m pretty sure my claustrophobic and germaphobic tendencies would kick in and make me crazy within just a few days hours. However, I would love to see the inside passage to Alaska. I think I would enjoy that cruise, if I could have my own private balcony and take room service for every meal. 🙂

Would you dare to sleep in haunted house overnight? It would depend on the ghost’s reputation. If it was a peaceful sort of ghost that just walked down the hallway, or even opened and closed a few doors, fine. But if it was a violent ghost with malevolent energy, no way! Tales of ghosts like that freak me out.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Last week I was just grateful to get the “Bad Parent Meeting” over with. My darling youngest son decided it wasn’t important to turn in the notes I wrote to excuse his absences so I was summoned to the school to watch a PowerPoint presentation on our state’s truancy laws. I was not pleased to be there, especially since I was already aware of all the information, since it had been so clearly outlined in the threatening letter I received the week before. However, I think it was probably a good thing I had to go. Daniel won’t turn in notes to spare himself trouble but I think he will turn them in to spare me. That’s what I’m hoping anyway!

This week… Once again I’m looking forward to the weekend. I’m hoping Don and I can go to Deception Pass on Sunday. I hope to bring home some new agates, new photos and good memories. But before any of that can happen, I need to get this accursed fog out of my brain!

10 thoughts on “Sharing My World – Week 7

  1. That photo of Baby Dog at the top of this post looks soooo sad. ❤
    I'm with you on being a fan of mutts. Although I love dogs of every variety, my mutt Junior was THE best dog ever, I still miss him after all this time. 😦
    I'm also with you on the paper money being organized, it's something I'm a neat freak about as well. I chalk it up to my years of being in banking and cashiering.
    I had to laugh about what you said about sleeping in a haunted house – Rachael is waaay into haunted stuff and is always talking about going back to that haunted hotel where we went for dinner on our mini vacation and spending the night there, and I'm like "Nope, no can do." It was bad enough that the ghost boy tapped me on the leg during dinner… NOT spending the night there!
    I can't believe you had to sit through a PowerPoint presentation on truancy because of Daniel missing school and not turning in your note. Those kinds of things infuriate me. I mean, I understand that there are bad parents out there, and that some children may need to be protected from such, but the balls of the school and the state in certain circumstances just really grates on me…
    Hope you are able to get out on Sunday and go on some fun adventures at Deception Pass. 🙂

    1. I don’t think I would want to go back somewhere that I’d been tapped on the leg by a ghost boy either. How freaky! I used to go looking for ghosts though. It must be one of those things that young people are braver about because I wouldn’t want to find one now.

      I was irritated by being called in to the school but the mom sitting next to me made me realize why they do it: she had a full 8 X 10 page list of her child’s unexcused absences and she told the attendance secretary that she needed to talk to her about her other child! I’m so grateful my kids go to school like they’re supposed to. Daniel has missed six days but he really wasn’t feeling well. He just didn’t turn the damn notes it!

Leave a Reply

