photos

It’s Coming!

0108c677de24ac713af4a0a368b7da853370dc7261

It may not feel like it where you are, but spring is coming to the northern hemisphere. I saw many signs of it while out on a bike ride yesterday and I stopped to capture a few of those signs with my iPhone, including the magnificent magnolia blossom above.

01c4025a60980d12407172a8238b4a7574ccddf5b4

0138efec5776cdf337ce9806fe276590eae90f1e71

If the winter seems endless where you are, hang in there! Spring is coming. 🙂

11 thoughts on “It’s Coming!

    1. Sorry! It’s probably getting really old by now. Spring comes early and easily to this area. It’s summer that sometimes has a hard time making an appearance!

    1. When I see what the weather in the rest of the country is like, I have to wonder if I’ve been reading maps wrong my whole life and Washington is much farther south than I thought it was!

      1. We had a winter like that a few years ago where it had snowed practically everywhere in the country but St. Louis. They’d gotten snow in Dallas, snow in New Orleans, even snow in Vegas! But hardly a flake here the entire season… until February. Boy, we made up for it that February!

  1. Ahhh so lovely to see these signs of spring! I’m totally envious of your bike ride, I was just telling Rachael the other day how much I miss my bike. It will be a loooong time before it’s warm enough here to get out on my bike, and until there are the likes of these blooms you shared. I LOVE that shot of the magnolia! Your iPhone takes great pictures. I’m envious of that too. And of your already having spring there. Guess I’m just envious of you in general today haha! 😉
    I’m happy for you though, to have gotten out there on your bike and to have seen these lovely signs of spring, so wonderful! Thanks for spreading the joy! 🙂

    1. Even though we’ve got a huge head start on spring, you will probably still get summer before we do. And nothing to be envious of here today. It’s gray and rainy and then it’s supposed to get rather chilly (for here :)). I miss my bike too when the weather is either too cold, too hot or too wet, which is most of the time. Is it still super cold and snowy there?

      1. Yep, it’s still been pretty chilly here, only 6 degrees at the moment, not much snow though. I heard on the radio earlier that it’s only 22 days until spring, sure doesn’t feel like it’s coming anytime soon…

Leave a Reply

