Photo Challenge Entries · photos

Fresh

DSC01046

The theme of “fresh” for the daily post photo challenge falling on the first day of spring feels like a sign that maybe it’s time I try to come back to life (and blogging) after my time spent in the dark land of sorrow and grief.

Fresh in the spring makes me think of newly formed petals reaching ever so hopefully toward the sun.

0195a1781ab8636b79b1661ef1d81699c74c0a99ca

01ed5f793a3868788419668ad4461a000ca8d67791

Even the rain, which seemed so dreary throughout the winter, now has a fresh feeling to it.

DSC00619

The first day of each season always feels like a good time for a fresh start, especially with my blog. Often on these days I like to change my theme, create a new tagline or create a new page. After so many weeks off from blogging, I feel like more major changes are in order for this particular fresh start. Maybe even a new name to reflect my fresh start and new goals!

13 thoughts on “Fresh

    1. Thank you. It is feeling, smelling and looking very fresh and springy around here! I hope you’re still having nice, spring-like weather too. 🙂

    1. Thank you! The raindrop photo was exciting to capture. I’ve been hoping for more macro photo opportunities but there always seems to be just enough breeze to prevent them. :/

Leave a Reply

