Share Your World

Sharing My World – Week 12

DSC01171

With the addition of a new family member, things are chaotic and stressful in my world right now. I really wish I were more resilient when it comes to these kind of changes but I’m not. I’m almost as nervous as Trouble and Scooby, who are still completely freaked out by having a new dog in the house. Surprisingly, Frosty, our 17-year-old cat who has always been so passive, was ready to attack Smarty the first day and now just goes on about his business, although he’s still ready to get out the claws if need be. He will even sleep on the floor with Smarty right on the other side of the chair. I’m so impressed with his courage!

DSC00351

Cee has four more questions for us this week for her Share Your World challenge. I wish I had a photo of the event I describe for the first question!

When was the last time you sat on a park or garden bench for more than ten minutes? Describe the occasion. The last time I remember was at Lake Tye park in Monroe, while killing time before one of Daniel’s baseball games. I usually walked down one side of the lake and back but this particular day I sat on the bench to watch an osprey hunting over the lake. I was rewarded for my patience by it flying right over my head with a freshly caught fish in its talons!

Would you ever be interested in observing a surgery or do you turn away when the nurse brings out the needle? I might be able to watch a surgery. I’m not bothered much by blood or needles anymore and it might be interesting.

Where’s your favorite place to take out-of-town guests? We never entertain out-of-town guests. All of Don’s family live within 15 miles of us and my parents only live an hour away so we never have out-of-town guests. If we did have someone come stay, I would probably take them on a ferry so they could see the beauty of the Puget Sound. If they didn’t want to go that far, I would take them to Snohomish for lunch and to walk around main street.

If you had an unlimited shopping spree at only one store, which one would you choose? Why? Could it be Amazon? I love the variety at Amazon! If it had to be a brick and mortar store I think I would choose Powell’s Books in Portland. It’s huge and amazing! I would need a U-Haul to get all my books home and a library added on to my house.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  Last week, I was grateful to start a morning yoga and meditation practice so I felt like I had something to get out of bed for. This week, I’m hoping the animals all settle in so I can get back to it. Ha – I wish!

12 thoughts on “Sharing My World – Week 12

    1. I hope so. Otherwise I fear I’m headed for a nervous breakdown. Of course, I’ve been here before with just about every life change I’ve been through. I turn into a basket case very easily!

    1. Yes, thank you for the reminder! I do tend to let my breathing stay shallow when I’m stressed. It’s amazing what a few good, deep breaths will do!

  1. Oh, I love riding the ferries on the Puget Sound! ❤
    And I'm with you in shopping on Amazon, I much prefer online shopping. 🙂
    Good for you in starting morning yoga and meditation practice, Trisha. Oooom…
    Hope things calm and settle down soon with the adjustment of your new family member, hang in there my friend.

    1. I finally slept well last night and the sun is out today so I’m feeling better about things. In some ways it was too soon to get another dog but I’m glad to have one in my life again.

      The ferries are wonderful, aren’t they? I love a trip out on the Puget Sound in a large vessel that doesn’t rock! 🙂

    1. I would love to take you to Snohomish! It would be really interesting to see what photos you took. With all the gorgeous countryside and history you have there, you might find our towns a bit disappointing though!

Leave a Reply

