Share Your World

Sharing My World – Week 15

DSC01624

It’s definitely looking like spring here. The trees are surrounded by the yellow-green haze of emerging leaves and flowers are bursting out foliage that wasn’t even there a few weeks ago. It’s amazing how fast it changes.

As welcome as the new growth, colorful displays and longer days are, I am, as usual, having a difficult time adjusting to the faster pace of spring. Every day there’s something: baseball practices to drive kids to, meetings at the school, appointments of some kind, and it’s only going to get busier. Me and my tired, achy body just want to go back into our winter hibernation!

Cee has four more questions for us for week 15 of Share Your World. Let’s see if I can answer them without sounding too grumpy. 🙂

Regarding your fridge, is it organized or a mess inside? Cleaning the fridge is one of the chores I ate the most so I have to admit my fridge isn’t sparkly clean all that often. Right now it’s pretty well-organized but some of the shelves are a little sticky and crumb-covered.

Have you ever been a participant in a parade? What did you do? I was in my high school’s homecoming parade. I sat in the back of an old car and waved the princess wave, probably in a rather awkward way.

How do you stand out from the crowd? Stand out from the crowd? Why would I want to do that?!?! My goal is always to blend in to the crowd. Standing out is an alien concept to me. That kind of attention seeking is something I just don’t understand. I’m not judging, I’m just saying that I don’t get it. I’m happy being a wallflower!

How many bones, if any, have you broken? I’m pretty sure I broke my pinky toe by stubbing it on the coffee table leg a few years ago. I didn’t go to the doctor for x-rays since there’s nothing they could do for it but it hurt long enough and bad enough that I’m sure it had to be broken.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  I’m grateful for a fun day  out with my friend Bernadette last Thursday. We went out for Indian food and a mini-shopping trip at the Mill Creek Town Center for her birthday. It was a beautiful, warm, sunny day and it was so nice to get out to enjoy the day.

This week, I’m looking forward to the weekend. We don’t have any specific plans (which is the way I like it) but the weather is supposed to be good so I’m hoping Don and I can go somewhere outdoorsy.

12 thoughts on “Sharing My World – Week 15

  1. Love it when you post the blooming trees/flowers photos. I get to see the beauty without an allergic reaction, ha! And if cleaning the fridge was fun, I would do that more often. What can I say? I hate cleaning out the fridge.

    1. I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one with an aversion to fridge cleaning! And I’m glad to hear you enjoy the flower photos because I have a bunch more. 🙂

  2. Gorgeous gorgeous photo Trisha! I love when all the trees just start to bud and there’s that ‘yellow-green haze,’ can’t wait until we see that here.
    Haha I agree, cleaning the fridge is such a beastly chore! I do pretty well keeping it organized though, but then the other people I live with tend to rearrange and mess it up. I bet that never happens to you… living with 3 guys. 😉

    1. The guys are hopeless when it comes to fridge sense! They “forget” things are there when they’re right in plain sight and I don’t know how many empty carton/containers I’ve pulled out of there.

      The yellow-green haze on the trees is so lovely. I hope you get to that stage of spring soon if you haven’t already.

Leave a Reply

