Share Your World

Sharing My World – Week 16

DSC01712

Spring has definitely sprung here in the Pacific Northwest. Most of the trees now have leaves and there are flowers everywhere. I went out barefooted and sat on the grass yesterday evening and was amazed by the symphony of birds singing in the trees. I love spring evenings!

Things have been regrettably busy around here, with appointments about Michael’s accident and the usual busyness that plagues me this time of year. I feel tired, achy, extremely scatter-brained and a little resentful about everything I have to do.

However, I’ve still had time to get out and take flower photos,

DSC01724

enjoy getting to know Old Smarty Boy better,

DSC01346-001

and spend time watching the squirrels.

DSC01539

I hope to keep up on blog reading this week but with the unwanted busyness, fatigue and the extreme achiness I’m experiencing, I’m not sure how much I’ll be able to do. This time of year often finds me dozing on the couch every minute that I don’t have to be doing something. Whatever pollen floats on the air this time of year knocks me out!

Cee, despite also feeling extra tired, has come up with four more questions for us this week: SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #16. I admire her dedication to her blog, especially since I’m prone to disappearing for days at a time when fatigue hits!

What are your favorite spices? Cardamom is my favorite, followed by the pumpkin pie spices. One of my favorite ways to use cardamom is in this Cardamom Chia Pudding recipe. The coconut milk, cardamom and honey blend together in such a delightful way.

What object do you always have with you when traveling and why? Nowadays, it’s my iPhone. I can take pictures, read and comment on blogs, call in case of emergency, get directions and check in with my kids via text message, all on the same device.

What is one thing you love about being an adult? I love not having someone monitoring everything I do. I love being able to go somewhere, if I choose to go there. I’d rather feel restricted by responsibilities than another person telling me what I can and can’t do!

What item, that you don’t have already, would you most like to own? I would like to own the super-long telephoto lens for my camera so I could capture bird pictures. Since these cost a $1,000 or more, it’s something I’ll never buy, unless we happen to win the lottery or something.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m so grateful Michael wasn’t seriously injured in his car accident. He’s hurting and is probably going to be in physical therapy of some kind for awhile, but he’s alive and not bleeding or in the hospital, and for that I am so, so grateful.

This week I’m looking forward to any time that I can rest, especially with heat on my achy back.

8 thoughts on “Sharing My World – Week 16

  1. Omygosh I LOVE all of these photos, Trisha, so beautiful! ❤
    Thank you for sharing your world even while in the midst of so many other things. Hope you get some down time to rest. A heat pack on an achy back sounds wonderful. As does that Cardamom chia pudding. 🙂

        1. The massage was painful! But also very productive. It quickly became apparent that my pain is from trigger points. I’ve got a constellation of them in both shoulders, my neck and even my head. Bernadette worked on them for almost the entire hour and they eased up a little bit. I made another appointment two weeks out and I’m going to make an acupuncture appointment too. The trigger points must go!

Leave a Reply

