Photo Challenge Entries · photos

Clouds Drift By

DSC00087

I am a big fan of clouds, at least the individual kind that drift by, allowing blue sky and sunlight to shine through before the next cloud drifts by. I often look out the window or step out onto the deck to see what kind of clouds are hanging out above and I’ve taken many pictures of the different moods of the sky from my backyard.

DSC00149

DSC00691

DSC01094

IMG_1776-001

DSC01200

I love storm clouds, silver-lining clouds, those big puffy clouds, and clouds lit up by the full moon, like the one in the previous photo. But I think my favorite are the soft, streaky clouds on the horizon during a winter sunrise:

DSC00015

I was hoping to get out to get a few cloud pictures somewhere other than my backyard but I didn’t make it. If you want more of a cloud fix, visit Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Clouds.

Cee's Fun Foto Challenge

 

10 thoughts on “Clouds Drift By

    1. Thank you. I was excited when I saw those clouds out the window! Nature is so amazing. I just wish I could capture more of it, like the cherry blossoms falling in the yard. It looks like it’s snowing!

      1. Nature IS amazing! I love when it ‘rains/snows’ cherry blossoms! I always wish I could capture that too, but I have no idea how to take shots like that. You should try taking some with that fancy new camera of yours, I bet you could capture it! 🙂

        1. The blossoms are just scattering everywhere so I wouldn’t know where to point my camera. Plus, my backyard is not very picturesque at the moment. Sigh. I want to go somewhere pretty and park-like to take some pictures.

  1. Loved seeing this series on clouds as I am a big fan too.

    Now that I sit in front of floor to ceiling glass in my new apartment above the roof tops, I get to watch them all day if home and I can’t get enough of them. It like being outside watching an ever-changing slideshow.

  2. Your new apartment sounds great! I would love to have a great view of the sky like you have. I probably wouldn’t ever get anything done though. I’d just sit and watch the clouds all day!

    Sorry it took me so long to respond to this comment. Somehow I always seem to miss one or two. The way WordPress displays comments just doesn’t work for me!

Leave a Reply

