Photo Challenge Entries · photos

Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge

DSC01821

I finally remembered to take a photo for Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge!

I went up to visit my mom on Saturday and saw that she’d added a beard and forelock to the face on her maple tree. I think it turned out really cute!

Next time I’m there, I’ll have to take a photo of her take on the raised garden bed. She’s healing from her neck, back and mastectomy surgeries and has been doing a lot of work in her yard, most of it colorful and very creative. Walking around her yard inspired me to work in my yard…until I got home and looked at my yard. Let’s just say if there’s ever a challenge on weedy, mossy, neglected yards, I’m ready! The squirrels destroyed the only work I’ve done this year when they beheaded all my sunflower seedlings and demolished the seed tray. :\

DSC01818

Cee's Odd Ball Photo Challenge

18 thoughts on “Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge

    1. They are an ungrateful lot. I was being ultra frugal at the grocery store this week but I still bought them their seed. And this is how they repay me!

    1. Thank you! It’s a fun challenge but I never think about looking for odd balls when I’m out and about. Maybe that will change now that I’ve gotten started with it. I ,too, love the hair my mom put on her tree!

  1. Kudos to your mom and her spirit of whimsey. I pray her healing goes well and is complete. As for oddballs, once you start, you’ll always find more than you can use. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s so much fun.

    janet

Leave a Reply

