Share Your World · Uncategorized

Sharing My World – Week 17

0113b3661ced0aa2431ce6a42bbef1631731e3ee7b

This past week I started playing around with a photo app called Circular by Brain Fever Media. Kerry Mitchell from Kerry C. Mitchell’s Adventures told me about the app after I commented on her beautiful iPhone art creation. I didn’t plan on using Circular to copycat her by using a photo of Seattle but, since I had to go to Seattle last Monday and I took a couple of pictures with my iPhone, this is exactly what I’ve (not intentionally!) done. I call my creation Seattle From the Sewer.

What does this have to do with sharing my world? Well, it was an overly busy, trying week and playing with Circular was probably the most fun I had all week, so I’m sharing it rather than complaining about shedding pets, lazy, bratty teenagers, destructive squirrels or horrendous traffic. Thank you, Kerry, for telling me about Circular! I had kind of lost my inspiration for creating iPhone art but now my inspiration is restored. 🙂

In Cee’s Share Your World – 2015 Week #17 post, she mentions she was also in Seattle this past week. I look forward to seeing a little of Seattle through her fabulous photographer’s eye.

Now, to the questions!

What is your most favorite smell/scent? There are so many glorious scents: the smell of brownies baking, the scent of flowers that lingers over the island of Maui, lilacs, hyacinth, roses, certain coconutty suntan lotions, certain essential oils, plus many more I don’t remember right now. I can’t choose an overall favorite so I’m going to go with my current seasonal favorite which is that non-specific, fresh smell of spring.

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself? Definitely long. I’ve tried having short hair a few times in my life and I just didn’t feel like myself. Plus, the shorter my hair, the more work it is to keep it from going crazy.

Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous (for example if you are visiting a big city you don’t know?) We’re usually spontaneous. We get to a place, spend a little time exploring or visiting the visitor’s center and then we come up with a half-assed, completely flexible plan.

What is your favorite outdoor activity? I really like riding my bicycle, although only in quiet, low-traffic areas. I was hoping Don and I could start going on some weekend bike rides but now we have Smarty, who expects an outing every weekend. I know some people ride bikes with their dog running along beside them but it would not work with Smarty. He darts, veers and lunges way too much. It could be disastrous for all involved.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  I’m grateful for the massage I had on Thursday. It didn’t completely alleviate the pain from the multitude of active trigger points I’ve got, but it definitely helped. This week I’m looking forward to some creative play time, which I’m determined to fit into my schedule. I’d like to get out on a photography play date and do some Zen doodling on the black paper I bought. I’m also hoping to start my digital herbarium using iPhone photos and an app called Vintage Scene.

12 thoughts on “Sharing My World – Week 17

  1. Very cool creation with your iPhone! I love Seattle. ❤
    I'm totally with you on the long hair thing – I cut my hair short once and it made me feel like a completely different person, I felt so lost without my scrunchie.
    And of course, you know I'm also with you on the bike riding. 🙂
    Hope you get some of that creative play time you're longing for this week.
    Let that light glow, my friend! 🙂

    1. I’m going to see if I can get Don to dig my bike out so I can ride tomorrow. I haven’t been out once since we got Smarty. He requires a lot more walking so I’ve been doing that every day but it’s just not the same.

  2. Hey, this looks great and I love the title! Thanks for the link. I’m so glad I helped to get you to the Brainfever apps. You may also want to check out the five apps by Pixite. Especially Matter and Fragment.

Leave a Reply

