Photo Challenge Entries

Signs of Interest

DSC02323

While none of the signs in Snohomish beckon as strongly as the Snohomish Creamery and Espresso Café sign that I shared last week, there are definitely a few that piqué my curiosity. Cathouse Pizza is one of those. While I’m not that in to pizza, beer or sports, I want to know why it’s called Cathouse Pizza. Do they have a cat in the restaurant? Did the building used to be a house of ill repute? My inquiring mind wants to know! Once the stars have aligned to provide me with free time, energy and transportation all at the same time, I’m going to venture in to ask about the name.

Another sign that begs for exploration is this one that sits on the sidewalk outside a restaurant.

DSC02378 What occurs on White Trash Wednesday? I must find out!

Then, there’s this one:

DSC02281

Enjoy? Enjoy what? Why didn’t I find out while I was there?

I feel quite sure this last sign would lead to disappointment rather than enjoyment for many people.

DSC02280

A quick glance inside the closed shop revealed many wedding dresses waiting to be worn down the aisle but, sadly, no cake.

Linking to Cee’s Which Way Photo Challenge.

13 thoughts on “Signs of Interest

  1. Love these! I’m always noticing signs, yesterday on my bike ride I saw one in front of a barber shop that said “Gluten free haircuts” haha! I almost stopped and took a picture of it. 🙂
    Hope you’re having a wonderful birthday so far! xo ❤

    1. Gluten-free haircuts – ha! That’s great! You should get a photo of that if you get another chance. I did have a wonderful birthday. I will blog about it once I get through graduation. Have a fantastic Friday!

      1. So glad you had a nice birthday! Hope all went well with the graduation festivities over the weekend too! ❤
        The gluten-free haircut sign wasn't a very 'pretty' one, just scribbled sloppily on a white board, but if I see it again I'll snap a photo just for fun. 🙂

        1. The graduation and festivities were wonderful. I can’t believe I wasted so much time dreading something that turned out to be so enjoyable!

Leave a Reply

