Photo Challenge Entries

Half and Half

DSC03444

I had to look no further back than last night for a photo that fit this week’s Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge theme of half and half. I took this  sunset photo from the deck of the Kennewick (a Washington State Ferry) as it pulled out of Port Townsend about eight-thirty last night. Half land, half sky, it fits the theme perfectly. And let’s just leave it at that and ignore the less than perfect composition and lens flares. 🙂

I’ll be back sometime this weekend with more less-than-perfect photos from the beautiful town of Port Townsend, Washington, where Don and I chose to celebrate our 21st anniversary. But before (more) blogging must come the mountain of dishes my teenagers left in the sink while I was away!

15 thoughts on “Half and Half

  1. I thought the whole point of having kids was to have someone to do the dishes for you? My parents would have had fits coming home to that. Mind you, it doesn’t mean there wasn’t a mountain of dishes, just that I wss good at calculating their arrival time in order to tackle the mountain at the last possible minute. 🙂

    Congratulations on your anniversary!

    1. My kids are pathetic when it comes to household chores, which is partly my own fault. It takes so much less energy to do things like this myself than it does to teach them and then make them do it. They are getting to the age now where this needs to change! I’m getting tired of being the only one that does everything.

  2. This. I find is the cool thing about blogging. Our interest is piqued wherever we go because we are constantly on the look out for new material. If you didn’t blog you may have never asked. I’m so glad you do and you did!

    1. It’s so true. Because of blogging, I find myself more curious about my environment and sometimes see things in a different way. It’s such a fun way to see into other people’s environments too, to get a glimpse of what life is like in their neck of the woods.

Leave a Reply

