Photo Challenge Entries

Creepy Photo Editing

0100dadb5b3fb6eefcf20e06c02f7d4d9d796d630e

While I don’t spend much (if any) time editing photos out of my “real” camera, I love tinkering around with my iPhone photos.  One of my favorite things to do with apps like Snapseed (my favorite), is making ordinary photos look creepy.

I created the creepy, spidery-looking photo above by enhancing the photo in Snapseed and then inverting part of it in the Circular app by Brain Fever. To the next three, I just added various grunge effects in Snapseed.

01658a36cde256b6c5d76933880a3e18d42c122a2b

01f62e814b939a90b1fd81ae1ece22edd5455775b9

0137c205226474ca520e594ac34f64a7215c10085b

This next Halloween will be my first Halloween since I learned to use my iPhone camera and I’m excited about it. I love me some creepy!

In response to the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge: Creepy

20 thoughts on “Creepy Photo Editing

    1. Thank you! I slacked off on my iPhone photography for awhile because the photos weren’t automatically importing to my computer and I didn’t want to sit and figure it out. I’m thinking I would never have the patience to learn Photoshop, or even Lightroom!

    1. That’s an awesome opening for a show! I vaguely remember it, but I don’t think it was something I got to watch regularly. That’s one thing that sucked about the old days: having to share a TV with parents and siblings!

      1. Aw man, you missed out! I loved Tales From the Darkside… and that intro is pure genius in how it creeps the shit out of you without containing anything that’s actually scary! Especially if you were watching it late at night….

  1. The first one looks like a scene of a nightmare, indeed very creepy 🙂 I do also like the other ones, the vintage effects make them look like scenes from a horror movie 🙂 Good entries!

Leave a Reply

