Animals

Little Faces

IMG_2267

For this week’s Fun Foto Challenge, Cee asks us to share photos of the things that visually delight us. While there are many things I could share, I decided to go with one of the sights that delights me on a regular basis: the little faces of my squirrel friends. Some of these photos are old and most aren’t great photos but I love them because they captured a moment when I looked out and saw an adorable little face looking back at me.

IMG_2149

IMG_3162-001

DSC02915

DSC00005

DSC02247-001

IMG_2833

Shorty

They may annihilate my sunflowers, dig up my potted plants and shell their peanuts on my lawn furniture but they’re so dang cute. When they look at me, my heart just melts!

26 thoughts on “Little Faces

  1. I am so happy to have found another blogger who loves taking pics of squirrels as much as I do! So many cute faces, but it’s that one laying on the branch that wins the adorability contest!!! He looks like he needs a hug, and who wouldn’t want to give him one?

    1. I, too, am very happy to have found another blogger who loves squirrels (and other critters) as much as I do! At least I know there’s one person who isn’t thinking, “oh god, squirrels AGAIN!” And I love seeing your squirrel photos and reading your critter comics.

      There are so many times I wish I could give the squirrels a hug or pick them up and hold them. They look so cuddly! I love it when one of them is brave enough to take a peanut out of my hand. And I had one do a ninja jump off my arm but, so far, no hugs. 🙂

    1. I love it when they look right at me like that. The ones that have been around for awhile know that I’m the source of their nuts and seeds so they watch me closely. Plus, they’ve probably learned that staring at me gets them more food!

Leave a Reply

