Photo Challenge Entries

I Spy

DSC02711

I can’t see the display screen on my camera very well so, when I upload my pictures to my computer, I’m often surprised. Usually, by subjects that aren’t in focus. Every once in awhile though, I get a different kind of surprise, like in the photo of the bee above. I did not see those two bugs under the bee when I was taking the photo, even from just a few inches away.

Now if that surprise didn’t make me feel visually impaired enough, this next one sure did. I was so focused on trying to capture the dahlia while minimizing the big distracting beams above, I missed a frog in the center of the flower.

DSC03671

A frog! How could I not see a frog from a few inches away? I wish I would have seen it so I could have taken a few more images of it. But if I had seen the frog, I probably would have noticed the creepy spider on one of the petals on the far right edge. Ew. Love frogs, hate spiders.

I’m often surprised when relaxing at home too.  A few years ago, I spied a green eye in my Christmas tree.

DSC00044-001

Although I’m used to Scooby’s mean, green eyes, the look in this eye was a little unnerving!

In response to the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Eye Spy

15 thoughts on “I Spy

  1. Regardless of vision abilities, you really never know what you’ve got until you put it on the big screen. So many of my squirrel pictures have hidden surprises I never noticed until I uploaded them to my computer…

  2. Wow, very awesome! Great shots (as usual).

    PS, we have a crazy squirrel in our yard, so I was compelled to tell M all about your squirrely friends and their adventures. 🙂

  3. I’m really chuckling about the frog. I’ve missed things too, good and bad, but not a frog in the middle! Great photo of the kitty eye and branches.

    1. I had to chuckle about the frog too. I mean, it’s bright green and, like you said, right in the middle! That just shows how blinded I get in bright sunlight.

Leave a Reply

