Photo Challenge Entries

Sparkly Squirrels and Festive Foxes

Two years ago, I decided to treat myself to one Old World Christmas animal ornament each year and I’ll bet you can guess what animal I brought home this year.

DSC07219

Yep, a squirrel! It doesn’t match my tree very well (all my ornaments are red or white) but I couldn’t resist.

While walking around the shops in Snohomish on Wednesday, I was delighted to find a few squirrel decorations, like this sparkly squirrel.

DSC07379-001

I didn’t buy it and now I’m kicking myself. I might have to stop in tomorrow to see if it’s still there. 🙂

I also saw quite a few fox decorations, enough to make me think that Festive Foxes are a thing. I had no idea. I’m kind of wishing I would have brought this wooden one home.

DSC07395

These next two aren’t really my kind of thing.

DSC07393-001

And there’s something almost creepy about this one!

DSC07360

Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge – Week 51

 

13 thoughts on “Sparkly Squirrels and Festive Foxes

    1. Ornaments are rather expensive! I’m already questioning whether I should buy one every year since I’ve already broken one. Maybe I should collect something made of wood or metal!

  1. That squirrel ornament is a thousand times better than the crappy one we sell at Mecca (Which hangs year round in my kitchen and collects cobwebs). There was a fox salt and pepper shaker set in our Harvest collection this year that I had to buy, and who get their first exposure on my blog today…

    1. Thank you, Cee! I guess the yellow does give an old timey feel to the photos, which is good because the auto correct function on Picasa turns them a sickly green! 🙂

Leave a Reply

