Photo Challenge Entries

In the Yellow Light

DSC07371

In the yellow light of an eclectic shop in Snohomish, this ice skate in front of Christmas lights caught my eye.

Actually, the whole display was very eye catching but, without one strong focal point, didn’t translate very well into a photo.

DSC07370-001

Sometimes I wish I was crafty enough to create a Christmas tree out of kitchen items like this but, alas, I don’t have the energy, or the talent, for that sort of thing.

In response to Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge – Week 52

16 thoughts on “In the Yellow Light

    1. I thought it was such a lovely display so I’m glad there was enough lighting to capture it. I’m usually not a fan of shopping but it was so fun to explore all the little shops in Snohomish!

    1. OMG, that is so adorable! I would never take down my Christmas tree if a squirrel moved into it. And bless that wonderful couple who is caring for the poor little guy.

    1. Thank you! Since I don’t usually Ike shopping, I was surprised by how much I enjoyed browsing through the shops. There were so many pretty displays!

Leave a Reply

