Photo Challenge Entries

White Flowers

DSC08033

Since flowers are hard to find this time of year, I bought a few stems from Central Market to practice on for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: White Flowers.

DSC08098

I took the flowers out to my deck in several different lighting conditions: late afternoon on a sunny day, afternoon on a cloudy day and on a sunny morning. Each had its own challenges, which seem to be magnified by the reflective quality of white petals.

DSC08118

Although white flowers can be challenging to photograph and more adjustments in exposure need to be made, I think white flowers are my favorite. At least until later in the summer when sunflowers appear!

DSC08062.JPG

DSC08175

DSC08192

DSC08214

And, just because my eyes can’t get enough of flowers now that they are so scarce in the great outdoors, here are a few of my favorites from last year.

DSC03622

DSC00656

DSC03649

22 thoughts on “White Flowers

  1. Lovely series of images, Trisha.
    I love white flower too. Somehow the contrast of white petals and green foliage seems to reflect my idea of nature more.

Leave a Reply

