Photo Challenge Entries

Little Suns

DSC04459

The theme for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge this week is yellow or orange flowers. Yellow is usually not one of my favorite colors but I love yellow flowers. They’re so bright that sometimes it’s almost like they’re little suns, radiating light, warmth and happiness. I’ve shared most of these before but I think even recycled flower photos are a welcome sight, at least here in the wintry northern hemisphere. 🙂

Wishing you all a fabulous Friday!

12 thoughts on “Little Suns

  1. I am like you. I love yellow and orange flowers for their cheeriness. They appear to cheer you up in winter and herald the arrival of spring but I don’t wear orange and rarely wear yellow because I don’t think those colours suit me.

    1. Peach and coral suit my coloring but I don’t think true orange looks good on me either. I’m not sure it looks good on anyone. Except for flowers. Some of them pull it off quite well. 🙂

  2. I don’t like yellow (or even Autumn colours) much in house decorating and I have pale sallow skin so yellow doesn’t suit me, but like you, I like the colour in flowers. Perhaps more lemon than yellow.

    I love that 2nd image with the petals backlit.

    1. I wish I could have taken a photo of that Gerbera Daisy without the deck railing in it. It looked so cool with the sun shining through it. It wilted before I could figure how to place it though. They don’t last long.

Leave a Reply

