photos

A Rose of Days Gone By

0121b1c16950d3da7e47fbad64689fc087f46ff725

Yesterday, while browsing through my photo archives, I came across this lovely rose that I captured with my iPhone camera last June.

Oh, how I miss the flowers of days gone by. It feels like it’s been so long since the world was filled with color. ((((sigh))))

If you’re wondering why I put the rose right smack dab in the center of the photo, it wasn’t intentional. The controls for my iPhone camera cover one end of the frame and it always confuses me into making compositional errors. I could have cropped one side but I didn’t want to and I can be stubborn and arbitrary that way.

I hope you all are having a great weekend! 🙂

Linking to Cee’s Flower of the Day – January 16, 2016

12 thoughts on “A Rose of Days Gone By

  1. It’s a beautiful rose, Trisha (and nothing wrong with having the rose in the centre of the frame for a composition. The rule of thirds is not mandatory. I break it sometimes. I also put horizons in landscapes where I like them best. Sometimes in the centre. Sometimes 4/10th or 6/10th or even just a tiny bit of land at the bottom and 95% sky. Photography should your view of the world)

Leave a Reply

