photos · Uncategorized

Slow Down

017d6cd3a0c8c3e43af8961fde7b50a56d523175e8

I found this painted on a fence along an unmarked trail near Willis Tucker Park. The trail is so narrow and bumpy that nothing with wheels could possibly use this trail, so “slow down” must not be referring to actual speed. Since seeing and snapping it, I’ve found myself wondering who painted it, what prompted them to paint something in such a remote area and why the Buddha-like figure has crazy hair that stands on end.

Today it seems like the blue, crazy-haired Buddha is dispensing really good advice. I need to slow down!

Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge

5 thoughts on “Slow Down

  1. My first thought was Nightcrawler from X-Men 🙂

    I love random things like this, even if it sometimes is technically illegally placed.

  2. I have to admit…. when I first saw the picture, I was thinking of another piece of graffiti artwork me and my Dad once saw on a boxcar while we were waiting for a train to pass by. We still bring it up and laugh about it to this day. I’ll leave it to your imagination what it was, but the shape of this Buddha like figure very closely resembles it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

