Photo Challenge Entries

Purple Flower’s Majesty

DSC04487

Yes, stupid title. Sometimes I just type the first thing that pops into my head and go with it rather than expending precious brain energy to come up with something better. 🙂

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge theme this week is blue or purple flowers. I took the photo above this fall when the geranium that I keep pulling out came back (again) and bloomed. I read about Johnson’s Blue Geranium in a garden magazine. They didn’t mention that it looks weedy when not blooming, spreads like a weed and is impossible to get rid of like a weed.

The rest of the flowers I shot back in 2009 or 10 when I first discovered the macro function on my little Sony CyberShot. (Someone had to tell me about the macro function. I didn’t discover it on my own.) For a pocket-sized point and shoot camera, I think it did quite well!

DSC01960

DSC01891

DSC00754

DSC00868

I wish you all a fabulous weekend!

22 thoughts on “Purple Flower’s Majesty

    1. I’m glad to hear there’s no shame in butchering song lyrics! It’s much more fun to just go with the first thing that pops into my head. If I got all perfectionist about it, I would never post a thing.

Leave a Reply

