Photo Challenge Entries

Indoor Seating

DSC09436

I had a fabulous time with my high school friends this weekend but now I’m so completely wiped out that I can barely string two words together. So, I thought I’d get in my entry for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge with the theme of Indoor Seating and save thoughts and words for another day.

You’re probably thinking I’ve lost my mind because the above photo looks more like outdoor seating than indoor. Maybe you’re right! The little patio set was in a greenhouse. I decided that made it indoor seating. I’ll probably regret that decision next week when I’m looking for outdoor seating. 🙂

The next two are definitely indoors. I snapped them with my iPhone at the tea shop in Snohomish, where the clerks look at me like I’m a total loon because I always take pictures of things when I’m in there.

01fe9beebf67f990385c760c0d1dc5784888c4590a

01a02738ce66b666ada9056ed6499a3140bb37137d

I explained I was taking photos for a photo challenge but the woman behind the counter still looked at me like I was crazy. Do you ever get that reaction when taking photos? I get those looks a lot when I’m taking photos in Snohomish!

12 thoughts on “Indoor Seating

  1. Greenhouse makes it indoor to me. Plus with that cute color it could easily be indoor seating. I really like your choices for this week Trisha. Thanks for playing. Glad you had a great time this week. Get some rest this week. 😀

    1. I’m glad you count the patio table as indoor! I will have to get some rest this week. I am dragging and can barely move today. It doesn’t seem like two days of driving and talking should wipe a person out so much but it sure has me.

  2. I feel really awkward taking photos in unusual photo-taking situations… which I shouldn’t since so many people whip out their phones and take pictures of just about everything. But camera people still get strange looks because it’s so obvious. I pissed off a ticket scalper in downtown Cleveland once when I took a picture of the unusual player jersey he was wearing while I was across the street from him! I don’t know how the Paparazzi do it….

    1. I can see why you would feel cautious after someone getting mad at you like that! (Especially someone called a scalper – even though they are just scalping tickets, it sounds scary!) That’s why I don’t do any street photography. I’m afraid someone is going to get mad and yell at me. Plus, I feel like a creepy stalker when I take pictures of people I don’t know.

    1. Yes, there are little elephants on the table. It was so adorable that I wanted to sit down and have a tea party there! But, since I didn’t have any little kids with me, that would have been really weird!

  3. I have an actual patio table and chairs in my dining area now. The chairs are kinda cheapy fold-up ones but at the end of the spring season I plan to buy ones that are ‘nicer’ and make them indoor chairs year round. I like to do puzzles and play games at my dining table, so why not go for comfy deck furniture with overstuffed cushions rather than more formal things.

    Of course though, I love the owl theme too 🙂

    1. That’s a great idea! I wish I would have thought of it when I was looking for a new table and chairs. The chairs we have now have a little padding but they’re still not comfortable for very long.

    1. Thank you! It was fun to take pictures of something that I normally wouldn’t. I wish I had shot a few different angles of the little kid set in the tea shop but I felt too self conscious with the clerks staring at me!

Leave a Reply

