Uncategorized

Happy Friday!

DSC01229

I can’t believe another week has already gone by! I’m glad this one is over though. It’s the week we’ve been dreading for months because Daniel, my 16-year-old, was scheduled for oral surgery to remove a cyst in his gums this past Tuesday. He came through surgery fine but woke up the next morning with severe swelling. One whole side of his face is swollen and his pupil on the other side is still huge from his eye injury. He looks like he was in a horrific accident.

Other than that, things have been pretty normal here. I’ve had a bad case of migraine brain all week, the cats have slowed down with their mess making, and the squirrels continue to be cute and entertaining.

After a long stretch of very pleasant weather, we’re in for a stretch of hot weather, which I’m not excited about. But I can’t complain too much. There is a nice breeze blowing through the window even now, at 11:30 a.m.

That’s all. It’s just too hard to concentrate with migraine brain. Happy Friday!

5 thoughts on “Happy Friday!

    1. It doesn’t seem like squirrels get migraine brain. I’ve never seen one look at a peanut like, “what was I doing with this thing?” They always seem to know what they’re doing, unlike me!

Leave a Reply

